Aaronic Priesthood Lessons

Testing the words of LDS leaders with Biblical Truth:

Aaronic Priesthood Manual 2 is used for 2010, and meets every Sunday.
Aaronic Priesthood classes are for deacons, teachers, and priests. Young men become deacons at the age of 12; teachers at the age of 14; and priests at the age of 16. On the young mans 19th birthday he becomes an elder and enters the Melchizedek Priesthood.

I provide a few quotes from each Lesson regarding foundational teachings of the LDS Church.

Click on the link for each Lesson to compare with Biblical teachings:
Lesson 1: Who am I?
Lesson 2: Knowing Our Father in Heaven
Lesson 3: Faith in Jesus Christ
Lesson 4: Companionship of the Holy Ghost
Lesson 5: Agency
Lesson 6: Christlike Service
Lesson 7: The Eternal Importance of Families
Lesson 8: Spirituality
Lesson 9: Repentance and the Atonement of Jesus Christ

Lesson 11: Satan and His Temptations

%d bloggers like this: